

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 30 May 2023

Committee: Cabinet

Date: Wednesday, 7 June 2023

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email democracy@shropshire.gov.uk to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Cabinet

Lezley Picton (Leader)
lan Nellins (Deputy Leader)
Gwilym Butler
Dean Carroll
Kirstie Hurst-Knight
Richard Marshall
Robert Macey
Cecilia Motley

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda Holyoak

Tel: 01743 257714

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 19 April 2023

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 1 June 2023

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 1 June 2023

6 Scrutiny Items - New Housing Developments Task and Finish Group (Pages 7 - 30)

The Chair of the Economy and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee will present the report of the Place Overview Committee's 'New Housing Developments Task and Finish Group'.

7 Treasury Management Update Quarter 4 2022/23 (Pages 31 - 40)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler - Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

8 Climate Strategy & Action Plan Monitoring Report 2022 (Pages 41 - 70)

Lead Member – Councillor lan Nellins – Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder for Climate Change, Environment and Transport

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

9 Performance Monitoring Report Quarter 4 2022/23 (Pages 71 - 86)

Lead Member – Councillor Rob Macey – Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

10 Financial Outturn **2022/23** (Pages 87 - 132)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler - Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

11 Department for Levelling Up, Housing & Communities Technical Consultation on the Proposed Infrastructure Levy - Shropshire Council Response (Pages 133 - 168)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall - Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

12 River Severn Partnership Demonstrator Projects (Pages 169 - 178)

Lead Member – Councillor lan Nellins – Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder for Climate Change, Environment and Transport

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

13 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that, in accordance with the provisions of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and Paragraph 10.4 [3] of the Council's Access to Information Rules, the public and press be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items

14 Exempt Minutes (Pages 179 - 182)

To confirm the exempt minutes of the meeting held on 19 April 2023